Sonography

So you want to be a sonographer…

So a portion of this blog is going to be following my journey as I work to becoming a diagnostic medical sonographer. So with that I thought I would talk a little bit more about that. 

Recently the question of why I want to be in the medical field has been coming up a lot. I believe that my biggest influence comes from the many times my type 1 diabetes has led me to doctor visits and hospital trips. During those times I came in contact with many healthcare professionals who inspired me to want to help others.

So with that inspiration my plan is to go from being a Certified Nursing Assistant to a Diagnostic Medical Sonographer. After that I want to become a Certified Nurse Midwife and possibly get a masters in Public Health. Right now I think I am going to try and get registered in abdominal and ob/gyn sonographer, but we’ll see.

I hope to document this process because I know that once I got accepted into my program it was hard to find other people who talked about their process, whether on YouTube, blogs,or other social media sites. So I’m going to so others can have up to date information.

Leave a Reply

